Zone Records Ltd



“Petula Clark – Don’t Cry For Me Argentina” is the second volume in Zone Records reissue programme of Petula’s recordings for CBS in the late seventies.

For the first time on CD her 1978 album Destiny is released with its original track sequence. Also, among the twenty tracks contained on this release are three previously unissued recordings.

All tracks have been remastered specifically for this release.

This picture disc release includes an 8-page colour booklet containing rare photos and detailed track-by-track liner notes.

  • Don’t Cry For Me Argentina
  • A Carousel
  • I’m Not In Love
  • Smiley
  • I Really Didn’t Mean To Write This Song Today
  • When You’re Gone
  • What Am I Doing Here?
  • Songbird
  • You’re My Destiny
  • When The Going Gets Rough
  • If You Leave Me Now
  • Put A Little Sunbeam In Your Life
  • Feel The Love Go Round
  • Put It Back Together
  • (Life Is) Just A Dance With Time
  • Don’t Stop The Music
  • I Could Have Given You More
  • Sheldon Bloom *
  • I Couldn’t Live Without You *
  • Put A Little Sunbeam In Your Life **
  • * previously unreleased
  • ** (alternate version – previously unreleased)

The prices (inclusive of postage, packing and PayPal fee) are: UK £11.99, Europe £12.99, Rest of the world £13.99. Non PayPal users should deduct £1 from prices given.

Click here to print an order form

Orders can be sent to
Zone Records Ltd,
P O Box 203,
KT11 2UG,

GBP/USD cheques/postal orders should be made payable to Zone Records Ltd.

You can also pay by PayPal (payment should be made to

No Longer Available



This double CD includes 35 tracks and features Petula’s Je Reviens album for the first time in its entirety on CD. Also, the previously unreleased follow-up album 55 Millions de gaulois makes its debut on this release. Bonus tracks include further unreleased recordings together with single cuts. The total tracks comprise all of Petula’s French masters for CBS.

  • Je reviens
  • Le soleil est amoureux
  • Ma vérité (Fairytale)
  • Si vous passez près du Rhône
  • Mon piano et moi
  • La chanson d’Evita (album mix) (Don’t Cry For Me Argentina)
  • Sauve-moi (Save Me)
  • La vallée (Arrival)
  • Jimmy le boxeur (The Way I Am)
  • Le chevalier
  • Mister Disco (album mix)
  • C’est ma destinée (You’re My Destiny)
  • Je reviens (reprise)(Take A Hand)
  • Le grec ((Life Is) Just A Dance With Time))
  • Lève-toi Petula (Sorry Mary)
  • L’Angleterre
  • La chanson d’Evita (single mix) (Don’t Cry For Me Argentina)
  • Mister Disco (single mix)
  • 55 millions de gaulois
  • Poor Lonesome Play Boy (Lonely Boy)
  • Sam
  • Paris / Orléans / Paris (99 Miles From L.A.)
  • Le soleil ça vient des amis
  • Qui a fait tout ce bleu
  • La fin
  • Il joue du piano
  • Les années 40 (Le jeu du solitaire)(Solitaire)
  • Il ne chantera plus jamais
  • On est tout seul (We’re All Alone)
  • Domino
  • Les bons hommes (Les petits bonshommes de Folon)
  • Georgina Bailey
  • La première nuit de l’été
  • La première nuit de l’été
  • I’m Always Chasing Rainbows (Pourquoi mon corps tremble?)

All tracks licensed from Sony BMG Music Entertainment

Deluxe packaging, featuring rare photos, memorabilia and extensive liner notes in either English or French.